Seeing double? Don't worry, it happens! Accounts can show up twice when an existing account connection is altered.
Step 1: Identify the source of the duplicate. If the extra account appeared spontaneously, it can be merged. Proceed to step 2. If the extra account is the result of you accidentally adding it twice, proceed to step 1a.
Step 1a. If an institution was added twice by mistake, you can remove the institution completely. If an institution was added twice intentionally to collect accounts from multiple logins, then the duplicate account can be hidden to resolve the duplicate without impacting the other accounts under that institution. Watch the video above to learn how to hide an account.
Step 2: Click on the original account to open the detail window.
Step 3: Click on the “...” icon to open the options menu.
Step 4: Click “Mark as Duplicate.”
Step 5: Follow the onscreen instructions to complete the merge.
If the merge is unsuccessful, or if other complications arise, submit a support request.