Status: Closed

  • Updated

The financial tools will notify you with a connection status message of CLOSED if an account has been marked as closed and is no longer being updated. This means the account has been closed by yourself, the financial institution, or the financial tools.

Resolution steps

  1. If the account has been closed by the financial institution, it cannot be re-added for automatic upload.
    • Create a manual account if you would like to manually add data from the old account.
  2. If the account has been closed by you or the financial tools by mistake, mark the account as open.

 

Was this article helpful?