Status: Closed Updated September 09, 2022 23:33 More account has been closed closed connection status message of CLOSED status: CLOSED The financial tools will notify you with a connection status message of CLOSED if an account has been marked as closed and is no longer being updated. This means the account has been closed by yourself, the financial institution, or the financial tools. Resolution steps If the account has been closed by the financial institution, it cannot be re-added for automatic upload. Create a manual account if you would like to manually add data from the old account. If the account has been closed by you or the financial tools by mistake, mark the account as open. Was this article helpful?