Managing Users and Permissions

  • Updated

In MX Client Dashboard, you can add as many team members as you’d like without additional charge. Each team member can have specific page permissions and can be removed at any time. 


In this article:

Adding a team member

  1. Click your user avatar in the top right corner, then select Manage team.
    2021-11-18_13-23-20.png
  2. On the Team Members page, click Add User.
    2021-11-18_13-24-24.png
  3. Enter the user’s First Name, Last Name, Email, and choose their Role. Currently, you can set a user’s role to admin or user.

    Permissions by role

    • Admins can view all pages on the client portal and add new team members. You can not customize permissions for an admin.
    • Users can only view the pages they have permissions for. Users can not add or remove team members.
  4. Click Confirm.
    2021-11-18_13-31-07.png
  5. An email will be sent to the new user. In the email, they will need to click Setup Password.
    mceclip4.png
  6. Once the user has created a password, they will be able to log in to the portal.

Removing a team member

  1. Click your user avatar in the top right corner, then select Manage team.
    2021-11-18_13-23-20.png
  2. Find the user you’d like to remove and then click the menu icon 2021-11-18_11-02-38.png.
  3. Click Remove.
    2021-11-18_13-35-25.png
  4. Click Yes, delete user to confirm the deletion. 
    2021-11-18_13-36-27.png

Note: This will cause the user to lose all access to the client portal.

Editing a users details or role

  1. Click your user avatar in the top right corner, then select Manage team.
    2021-11-18_13-23-20.png
  2. Find the user you’d like to remove and then click the menu icon 2021-11-18_11-02-38.png.
  3. Click Edit.
    2021-11-18_13-35-25.png
  4. On the edit page, you can change the user’s name, email, or role. 
    2021-11-18_13-40-56.png

Setting user permissions

  1. Click your user avatar in the top right corner, then select Manage team.
    2021-11-18_13-23-20.png
  2. Click Edit permissions for the user that you want to edit.
    2021-11-18_13-43-20.png
  3. In the Edit Permissions panel, you can choose which pages you want the user to be able to view. If a page is disabled, they will not be able to view or navigate to the page. You can also toggle all pages on and off.
    2021-11-18_13-44-03.png

Note: You cannot customize permissions for an admin. However, you can demote admins to users, then edit their permissions.

Was this article helpful?

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.